OVY Perrysuade

All I was able to find about Polskiego Cydru Fabryki, the company behind OVY Perrysuade, is that they are based near Warsaw close to the Kampinoski National Park and that they were established only in 2016.Company: Polskiego Cydru Fabryki
Place of Origin: Klaudyn, Masovia, Poland
Pears: unknown
Sweetness as per label: Semi-sweet
ABV: 4.5%
Package type: 330ml clear glass with crown cap
Recommended type of glass: pint glass, white wine glass or snifter

Appearance: pours a light hazy very pale straw. Carbonation is artificial. Some sediment in the bottle although this perry is supposed to be filtered as per information on the label.

Aroma/Nose: I can definitely smell pears and smoked cheese. There is also some sweetness on the nose along with floral notes.

Taste: It starts very sweet with no perceivable acidity, bitterness or funk. Notes of smoked cheese, some kind of salty flavour and sulphuric note. The aftertaste is just terrible and after taking two or three sips I was not able to continue drinking this perry.

Overall: After three sips the rest of the bottle landed in the sink. I’m sorry, but this perry is undrinkable. Even K cider or Heineken’s Apple Bandit tasted better. I’ve been thinking, whether I should publish this post at all. But, in the end, I came to the conclusion, that both good and bad reviews make you wanna try something out to make your own opinion. Moreover, perhaps this review can serve as a stimulus to the company behind it to improve the taste of this perry.  0.5/6

Availability: I would love to tell you but I was not able to find any shop that stores the Perrysuade.

Price: shared by a friend, who attended Warsaw Beer Festival 2017. (For the record, my friend didn’t enjoy the Persuade as well).

