PasiCydr

The origin of PasiCydr still remains a mystery to me. This cider is available only through a popular fast food chain, Pasibus in Wroclaw, Poland serving burgers. When I visited Wroclaw last year and tried their cider for the first time, I asked the stuff about the origin of this cider. They claimed it was made by a local craft brewery, Browar Stu Mostow. I thought it made sense since they had their beer available on draught. Hence, I paid Browar Stu Mostow a visit and asked them about cider that was supposed to be produced at their brewery. They were totally surprised…and stated that they don’t produce cider at all. Weird, I thought. This year I came to Wroclaw again and went to a different Pasibus than last time and ordered cider. Again, the reply to my question about the origin of this cider was…Browar Stu Most
Company: remains to be clarified
Place of Origin: Wroclaw, Poland
Apples: unknown apple varieties (only dessert apples judging by the taste)
ABV: unknown
Package type: draught
Recommended type of glass: pint glass

Appearance: pours a clear golden with no head. Lightly sparkling. The body is light.

Aroma/Nose: smells of ripe and overripe apples with a note of pear. Something sweet is on the nose as well.

Taste: it starts very sweet with only extremely low-acid taste. The mid-palate has nice flavours of pears and red apples. The aftertaste is sweetener-like with a touch of pear. No tannins perceivable.

Overall: I didn’t enjoy PasiCydr at all. No wonder that nobody wants to take responsibility for this cider. I thought it tasted rather dull, lacked depth and was way too sweet for my liking. However, I had it with a friend, who has a sweet tooth and she found PasiCydr very refreshing and drinkable. Also, she said that it paired well with her burger served with pear and gorgonzola cheese so she gave PasiCydr 4 out of 6. Hence, PasiCydr is for those, who prefer their cider on the sweet side or look for a simple thirst quencher. I happily shared the other half pint with my friend. 2/6 

Availability: only in Pasibus restaurants in Wroclaw.

Price: 10 PLN for a pint in Pasibus Stacja Ruska.